Home Contacts Site map

Board of Directors

Terry Robinson
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Mr. Robinson is a qualified chartered accountant and has 40 years international business experience. He spent 20 years at Lonrho PLC, the international mining and trading group, the last 10 years of which he served as a main board director. Since 1998, he has been variously occupied with international business recovery engagements and investment projects including natural resources in the UK, Russia, the CIS and Brazil. He is independent director and Deputy Chairman of Katanga Mining Limited and is also an independent and senior non-executive director of Highland Gold Mining Ltd. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales.

Alexander Frolov
Member of the Board of Directors

Alexander Frolov graduated from the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology with a first-class honors degree in 1987, and he received a Ph.D. in Physics and Mathematics in 1991 from the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology. Prior to joining EVRAZ, Mr. Frolov worked as a research fellow at the I.V. Kurchatov Institute of Atomic Energy.

Mr. Frolov joined Evraz in 1994, and subsequently held various positions at EvrazMetal. Mr. Frolov also served as Chief Financial Officer of Evraz from 2002 to 2004.

Mr. Frolov has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2005 and was elected EVRAZ's CEO effective 18 January 2007. Mr. Frolov served as EVRAZ's Chief Financial Officer from 2002 through 2004 and as Senior Executive Vice President from 2004 through April 2006, responsible for strategy and business development, finance, corporate affairs and communications, business processes, human resources, legal affairs and information technology. From May 2006 until December 2008, Mr. Frolov served as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Sergey Stepanov
General Director, Member of the Board of Directors

Mr. Stepanov joined EVRAZ in 2012 as Vice-President and the Head of Coal Division. His has been the CEO of Yuzhkuzbassugol since 2013.

Mr Stepanov worked as the COO of Nordgold and Vorkutaugol and held senior positions in Severstal-resource and SUAL-holding. From 2003-2005 he worked as a consultant in the Boston Consulting Group.

Mr Stepanov graduated from the Lomonosov Moscow State University with a Masters diploma with honors in Finance, and a Bachelors diploma with honors in Economics.

Pavel Tatyanin
Member of the Board of Directors

Mr Tatyanin joined EVRAZ in April 2001 and, between 2002 and 2004, held the posts of Deputy Chief Financial Officer and Director for Corporate Finance. He served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer from 2004 to 2009. From 2009 to 2014 Mr Tatyanin held the position of Senior Vice President, Head of International Business, from 2014 to 2016 he served as Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Before joining EVRAZ, Mr Tatyanin held various positions in the financial sector. He was Vice President of Adamant Financial Corporation, responsible for M&A transactions and asset restructuring, between 1999 and 2001 and, during the period 1997 to 1999, was Vice President of United Financial Group, Deutsche Banks Investment Banking division.

Mr Tatyanin graduated with honours from Moscow State University in 1995 with a degree in Accounting and Economics and studied Economics in Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany. He received a Masters degree with honours in International Business from Moscow State University in 1997.

Eric Hugh John Stoyell
Member of the Board of Directors

Mr. Stoyell graduated from University of Witwatersrand in 1967 with a degree in Mining Engineering. Mr. Stoyell has Mine Managers Certificates of Competence for Metalliferous Mines and for Coal Mines of the Department of Mines of South Africa. In 1983 he graduated from the University of South Africa, Master of Business Leadership, and in 1987 he attended Stanford Universitys, Executive Program.

He is a Registered Professional Engineer, Engineering Council of South Africa (1991).

Mr. Stoyell has considerable experience in the mining industry. He is currently the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of Katanga Mining Ltd (Canada) and a member of the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee, the Compensation Committee and the Health, Safety, Social and Environmental Committee of Katanga Mining.

Ilya Lifshits
Member of the Board of Directors

Ilya Lifshits is Partner, Certified Auditor, PhD associate professor at International Law Chamber of All-Russian Academy of Foreign Trade. A graduate of Moscow State University, in 1991 he began working as a lawyer for EDAS Consulting, where he became a partner in 1999.

Practice areas: capital markets, mergers & acquisitions, securities and corporate law.

Olga Pokrovskaya
Member of the Board of Directors

Ms. Pokrovskaya is financial adviser at Millhouse LLC and a member of the Board of Directors of Highland Gold Mining Ltd. Since 1997, Ms. Pokrovskaya has held several key finance positions with Sibneft, including head of corporate finance. From 1991 to 1997, she worked as a senior audit manager at the accounting firm Arthur Andersen.

© 2017 Raspadskaya